Lidia Bastianich, Queen of Italian Cooking, Coming to the Flower Show!

by



That’s right. Chef Lidia Bastianich will be at the Show to sign books and bottles as a special guest on Friday, March 5.

Lidia will sign copies of her new book and bottles of her wines from 4 to 6 p.m. in the VIP area in the International Wine & Spirits Garden in the Grand Hall. The on-site store and Lidia’s appearance are presented by PA Wine & Spirits.

Free tastings of Lidia’s wines will be offered for Flower Show visitors, and copies of her books and wines will be available for purchase.

Lidia Matticchio Bastianich is a cookbook author, restaurateur, and one of the best-loved chefs on television. Her books include La Cucina di Lidia, Lidia’s Family Table, Lidia’s Italian-American Kitchen, and Lidia’s Italy, a companion to her television series.

Her most recent title, written with her daughter Tanya, is Lidia Cooks from the Heart of Italy.

She is also the chef-owner of New York restaurants Felidia, Becco and Del Posto, and the Lidia’s restaurants in Pittsburgh and Kansas City. Lidia and son Joseph Bastianich produce award-winning wines at the Bastianich and La Mozza vineyards in Italy.

For more about the food and wine coming to the Flower Show, visit here.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Lidia Bastianich, Queen of Italian Cooking, Coming to the Flower Show!”

  1. Lisa Says:

    OMG!!!! I would love to see Lidia! I will not be able to, though because I go to the show on opening day! I ate at Becco and it was fabulous! I love watching her on PBS. She is awesome!!!

  2. Mary Says:

    Lidia, I just love you. Thanks for all your recipes, you can cook for me anytime!!!

  3. rosalie Says:

    hi lydia,
    I made your recipe of breaded cherry tomatoes with spagetti.
    boy did it come good.
    I dont know if I put all Ingrediants that was needed, because I didnt write it down.
    It was something I would cook again, thank you .
    was it from lydia cooks from the heart, I want to get the book prefably sighned by you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 180 other followers

