‘Rome’-ing around

by

floor
So, I decided to take 15 minutes and give you a view of what was happening at the Flower Show. Above, you can see some visitors looking at plants around the Central Feature. And, if you notice, there are no crowds!

Next I moved off of the main Show floor to get an idea of what was happening on the Bridge (all included in the price of admission. Right outside of the Main exhibit hall is the Piazza, where many are showing their Italian products and services. And, of course, I HAD to visit one of my favorite Philadelphia institutions, DiBruno Brothers:

dibruno
Next, I went on to the Culinary Demonstration room, where Chef Schilling was preparing for his noon Show:
culinary
Then, a quick visit to the Garden Tea Room. It is, sadly, sold out for this year but I thought I should share this picture and show you how pretty it is in there!
tea

Then, I joined the kids in the Family Lounge. The Zoo had just arrived and they were showing off their baby aligator!
family2

Leave a Reply

