My Flower Show Scrapbook

by

I’m not a professional photographer, but during the Flower Show my camera is at my side at all times. After all, you never know what you’re going to see.  Below are a few of my favorite snapshots.

Did you catch this ostrich-inspired handbag in Hall B? It's hard to believe it's made entirely of plant materials.

Did you catch this ostrich-inspired handbag in Hall B? It's hard to believe it's made of plant materials.

I took this photo while out for a walk. The date on the statue is only a few years before the first Flower Show.

I took this photo while out for a walk. The date on the statue is only a few years earlier than the first Flower Show.

This funky-looking flower was part of the "grotto" at the Moda Botanica exhibit.

This funky-looking flower was part of the "grotto" at the Moda Botanica exhibit.

If you were overly awestruck by the gondola, you may have missed this interior setting, also designed by Jamie Rothstein. I love the details (shoes, veil, etc.) used to tell the happily-ever-after wedding story.

If you were overly awestruck by the gondola, you may have missed this interior setting, also designed by Jamie Rothstein. I love the details (shoes, veil, etc.) used to tell the happily-ever-after wedding story.

This pressed-plant plate caught my eye every time I walked by. I would love to have something like this hanging in my kitchen.

This pressed-plant plate caught my eye every time I walked by. I would love to have something like this hanging in my kitchen.

One Response to “My Flower Show Scrapbook”

  1. Marie Ann Robinson Says:

    Greetings from South Dakota!
    I have been looking at some of the photos from the show and found your entry here. You can imagine my delight when I found my plate, ‘Tuscan Wine at Sunset’, among your photos! And I am so glad that you like it. This is the first plate I have done, but probably not my last…such fun!
    Warmest regards,
    Marie Ann

Leave a Reply

